Cimg8396

We had 17 people show up this morning at the local trail for a 6am run. We do this every Thursday. Similar runs were happening all over Silicon Valley this morning and more will be happening tonight. Everyone in this picture, plus about 100 more of us are part of the Silicon Valley Team in Training and we’re running to raise money to put an end to cancer.
 
I’m training for the Royal Victoria Marathon in October. This season, I’m running for our team honorees who I’ve gotten to know over the past few years and for @drew who just started his chemo treatments for Hodgkins Lymphoma last week. I blame Drew’s cancer for dragging me out of bed so early today.
 
You can help us fulfill our mission by donating a few dollars to the Leukemia and Lymphoma society at http://bit.ly/teamintraining. Thanks for your help. It means a lot to a lot of people.

