Before you read this post, click here buy startrek movie online

to make a donation to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  I’ll explain why in a minute.  Done?  OK good.  Read on.

In October, I’ll be running my fourth marathon with Team In Training. I’m raising money Downloading Nancy movies for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. In past seasons, I’ve dedicated my races to our team’s honorees. I’ve been fortunate that none of my friends or family have had to fight cancer. That changed this morning.

Drew is a guy I know mostly from the fact that I spend way too much time on Twitter. We don’t hang out together, we’ve never had a beer, and he’s never met my wife or kids.  We finally met at LaidOffCamp a few months back over a great conversation on how people can get together to collaborate on new ideas. Drew is creative, outgoing, friendly, and funny. He’s an all around good guy to know.  And he was just diagnosed (click that link and read it, btw) with cancer.

Drew has stage 3 Hodgkins Lymphoma.  He just started chemo yesterday.  He’s got treatments every two weeks for the next six months.  Chemo sucks.  But the good news is that Drew’s got a great outlook on things.  He’s raising money at BlameDrewsCancer.com.  All you have to do is blame Drew’s cancer for whatever you want.  Lost your keys?  Blame Drew’s cancer.  Barista screwed up your triple half-caff low fat skinny mochachino?  Blame Drew’s cancer.  Tweet it and tag it #blamedrewscancer.  It’s a great idea and, as people who know him would expect, it’s pretty damn funny too.

So this season, I’m running for Drew.  My job is easy.  I’m going to run 26.2 miles.  Your job is easy too.  You just need to donate a few bucks

Beverly Hills Ninja trailer

.  Thanks.

Click here to make an obscene donation to the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society in support of my run for Drew Olanoff.

