I’ve been out of running for way too many months.  I went out three times this week for little three mile runs.  Today, the legs are a bit rubbery.  It’s only 9 miles.  Total!  But here’s the good news.  The run today was better than the last one which was better than the one before it.  Unlike riding a bike, it doesn’t just come back.  I’ve got a few more weeks before the season starts, so hopefully I’ll be able to build up a base.  Then the real training starts.

In other news, I’ve raised $195 towards my goal of $5,000 so far.  Leukemia is the most common kind of cancer kids get.  With a donation of only a few bucks, you can help a kid get through their chemo treatments.  And chemo is way tougher than a little run around the neighborhood.  Please take a minute and help us beat the crap out of cancer.  Thanks.

