In October, I’m running the Royal Victoria Marathon to raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society and I need your help.  Not with the running, I’ll cover that part, but with your money.  If you’ve got an itchy trigger finger and want to donate now, click here to throw a punch.

I started running with Team in Training a few years back.  I’ve run a half marathon and three full marathons and together with my wife, Mandy, we’ve raised nearly $10k for cancer research and support.  But it’s not enough.   We still have a long way to go.

Along the way, I’ve been privileged to meet some of the toughest people I’ve ever met.  Our team’s honorees have given cancer the beat down and come back to run and fight for others.  Unfortunately, we’ve lost some friends along the way.   Joining our honorees in their fight has been the most meaningful thing I’ve ever done, and I want to do more.

My goal for this season is to raise $5,000.   And that’s where you come in.  Please donate what you can to help us out.  Even the small donations help, but we really love the big ones.  Before you donate, please check with your employer if they can match your contribution at: http://www.matchinggifts.com/lls/

I’ll be blogging about my training runs and the stories of our honorees throughout the season right here.  You can subscribe to my blog to get my latest updates via email or RSS to follow my progress (I also post other fun stuff there).

Thanks for your help, your support, and your money.  Together, we can really give cancer a solid beat down.

